ppnomad.blogg.se

How to install office mac on a macbook air
How to install office mac on a macbook air









Since I use the program infrequently, I find myself staggering around trying to find this and that when with the '03 version, it would be simply click and done. I was using MS Office 03 and hate the 08 pull down menus. In fact I'm paying this penalty now in that I'm using MS Office 08 that my wife bought (3 computer version) and insisted I put on my computer to help her on her's. And yes, for you NO-NO people, I do remove the software from my previous computers when I do this before I sell them.Įven if I could upgrade my previous version, I wouldn't want to as it would be a waste of my time during the learning curve. So, if I have a working copy of an earlier edition, that's the one I want to install.

HOW TO INSTALL OFFICE MAC ON A MACBOOK AIR INSTALL

Personally for me, I don't give two hoots about getting the latest MS Office. Allowing Third Party Applications to Install on a MacBook Some applications are not signed by Apple and will not be able to be installed. So, I go on their website, download MS Office 2011 and then enter my product key from MS Office 2007. Most of the time, uninstalling is this simple: Exit the program you want to delete. I assume the MS website DOESN'T offer free trials of outdated software. Lets assume I owned MS Office 07 and I wanted to use your solution. Just go to MS Office, download a free trial, enter the product key from the MS Office software that you purchased, and voila! So easy!ĭoes this solution work on different versions of software (in this case MS Office)? I don't keep up with all the releases so the dates are probably wrong in the following examples.









How to install office mac on a macbook air